Tuna Salad

I feel like this winter has been unusually warm. I’m usually one of those people who enjoys white winters from the comfort of the inside of a window, complete with a blanket, hot cocoa in one hand and a book in the other. Yet for some reason this winter I can count on one hand the number of times I turned on the heater in my car.

Speaking of books, after what seems like forever I finished Les Miserables by Victor Hugo. It was incredibly inspirational for me, and it really touched my heart. A story of God, change, forgiveness, and love is an refreshing read when compared to many of the books that are popular today. Read it if you have the stamina, I definitely recommend it!

Posting this recipe makes me so excited. It is a healthy option that comes with its own natural zesty and light dressing.

DSC_0637

Tuna  Salad

juice of 1 lime
1 can tuna fish in olive oil
dash of salt
1/2 a head of romaine lettuce (iceberg, spinach, or other leafy greens work as well)
2 tomatoes diced

In a small bowl combine lime juice, the entire contents of the tuna fish can (oil included), and a dash of salt and set aside. Cut up the lettuce in whatever fashion you desire and place in a medium bowl. Add the tomatoes, then pour the tuna mixture over everything and toss. Presto. easy and delicious!

DSC_0638

Leave a Reply

