Week of Work

I don’t have a lot of time this week but I wanted to fill you guys in on a amazing week! 

This week was full blood, sweat, and tears. We spend the entire day in our classroom except to eat and I shed a few tears because I was a little homesick. Thankfully my district was so loving and after a blessing I was doing a lot better.
DSC_0138 (1)
They are so funny and I love them so much!
DSC_0055
As always Mexico is so beautiful we got some great shots this week.
DSC_0120 (1)
DSC_0097
DSC_0128
DSC_0094
DSC_0058
There´s also this guy who just stares at us from the otherside of the wall
DSC_0089
I dont know why he is there but we always make the same gesture to him and grunt in respect.
This week we were teaching a lesson to our investigator and I felt that we should stray from the plan and talk about the attonement. As I bore my testimony of the sacrifice that Christ made for us I felt tears on my cheeks and felt the spirit so strongly. She accepted to be baptised and it was the most amazing feeling in the world.
Our teacher this week was telling us how he proposed and it was too cute not to share. To ask her to become her girlfriend he had her read Moses 6:34 she was so happy and accepted. A few months later while going throught the temple visitor center a sister missionary asked her to read D&C 136:4 and when she finished he got down on one knee and asked for her hand. It was soo cute and all the other Hermanas were ooing. So boys take note!
I am enjoying it here so much and miss everyone at home but I know what am doing is the right thing!
Love you all!
DSC_0254 (1) DSC_0290 (2) DSC_0342 (1) DSC_0371 (1)
Con mucho amor,
Hermana Carlson
Leave a Reply

