A Birthday!!!

First off Happy Fathers Day!!!
We visited an amazing family this week. We stopped by the door of a reference and she didn’t seem interested, but while we were leaving a cute little family that lived there was having a barbeque and invited us to eat. After a delicious meal and a little chatting we started to talk about the Book of Mormon. In fact we got through the entire first lesson. They were so interested in what we had to say and we were able to bear our testimony. I left that house with such a feeling of joy.
DSC_1327 (1)
DSC_1345 (3)
This week we had zone training and that was fun because I got to meet a lot of new missionaries and it was really fun.
The next day we had trainee meeting and that was a blast. I got to see all the friends I made from the first day I came to Omaha. We laughed and talked and ate delicious food! I love them so much!
DSC_1233 (2)
I got to have a meeting with President Weston this week. He is such an inspired man and he even gave me a blessing. I love being a missionary! He told me that my countance has changed since the first day I got here, it is a compliment I will always remember.
One of our investigator Cassandra and her mom Juani made us lunch again this week. She is one of my favorite people even though she is only 13 she is so sober. She felt the spirit so strongly this week when we taught her about the plan of salvation. She didn’t know anything about premortal life, but she knew it was true by the end of our lesson. Her mom started crying when she prayed at the end and I know that their entire family will be baptized some day. Please keep them in your prayer their last name is Ceballos.
DSC_1287 (2)
Shout out to the Zoobers!!! Thanks for the package it made my day and was super yummy!!! You are the best 🙂
DSC_1318 (1)
This week was special because it was Hermana Scott’s 20 birthday on the 15th!!!! We started off the weekend with a surprise birthday party from one of our investigators, the Tapia’s, and they invited lots of people, had a barbeque, and even bought a beautiful cake. It was so fun and we will never forget it. Hermana Scott was so happy.
DSC_1284 (3)
DSC_1294 (3)
On Sunday after church we visited a member family called the Galleano’s they made another barbeque and we had a father’s day/birthday party. It was a lot of fun and we ended the day with all of us playing basketball.
It was a perfect week and I love serving these people!!!
Thanks for all your prayers!!!
Con mucho amor,
Hermana Kelsey Carlson
Leave a Reply

