New Faces

What an amazing week! It was CrAzY!!!
This Pday I had soooo much fun!!! We went to the zoo again and went shopping!!! I love shopping and it has been forever 🙂 I was so excited.
Also THANK YOU soooooo sooooo soooo much for the package. I always hug my packages when I get them because I feel like you guys are hugging me pack. I am so loved and I don’t even deserve it, but really I am so so so grateful for that package. You guys are the BEST!
This week we have been working really hard with the Tapia Family. They are the ones who threw Hermana Scott’s surprise birthday party. We read the Book of Mormon with them everyday and they all came to church for the first time this Sunday. Well something amazing happened last Monday night. Hermano Tapia felt the spirit! It was truly a miracle. After he prayed I asked him how he felt and he replied that something weird was happening in his Chest. “I cant describe it” he said and my companion explained to him that it was the Holy Ghost. They have been eternal investigators, but I know I will see them get baptized! Please pray for them 🙂
Sometimes we feel like we need a pick me up and one of those times it consisted of Cherry Sprite. So we stopped at the local Burger King and we started chatting with the Cashier. He was a senior in High School and we talked about his life and ended up giving him our card. It was a really cool experience and you are always on a spiritual high when you contact those the Lord has put in your path.
On Wednesday I went on my first exchange with Sister Fuller a sister training leader. She is so sweet and one of the guys we taught was quite the investigator. When we first walked into his furniture free apartment he offered us water by saying “I am giving you the gift of life in his thick French accent, he was African.” We took it and sat on the floor. He offered the opening prayer in “his way” by placing his hands on his legs palms up and starting humming. I felt like I was doing Yoga. After he tried to convert us to his religion he finally stated that he wanted to marry a Mormon girl and looked at me and said I want to marry you. We laughed it off and finished off our lesson by committing him to come to church. It was quite the day and I spoke English the entire day, I love Spanish.
The biggest thing this week was Spanish Conference! Hermana Pocock, Thompson, Vogel, and Kennion got to spend the night and it was so nice to meet all of them. We made apple pie for breakfast one morning and them the next we had different flavored pancakes. I was so excited to cook!
DSC_1444
DSC_1475
Funny Story we were helping the only American we teach with his yard sale. He gave us a lot of free stuff and I got like 8 new cookbooks! It was the best day of my life!!! As we were talking he admitted to us that he was a drag queen! He brought out his 8 inch high heels and told us all about his dresses and the shows he did. Wow we love Mark, but we did not expect that coming. He will get baptized though… eventually 🙂
Con Mucho Amor,
Hermana Carlson
Leave a Reply

