3 Baptisms 7 Days

What an amazing week!
I have to tell you guys about an amazing experience that I had during exchanges this week. Sister Page and I were studying in a park by UNO university when we spotted a loner eating lunch. We both knew we had to talk to him. As we walked towards him he suspiciously eyed us and as we started talking to him about religion he was interested, but was trying to prove us wrong. It was the first time I had ever dealt with rejection. At that moment the only thing I thought of doing was sharing my testimony and as I did he couldn’t say anything because I knew without a shadow of a doubt that these things I was saying were true. It was incredible because it helped build up my faith.
Well Saturday at 4 was our baptism!!! It was incredible!!! Wow words can’t even describe what I felt as 2 people we loved so dearly were entering the gate which is baptism and drawing closer to our Heavenly Father. I felt such an outpouring of love. Hector and Karla both looked so beautiful as they were washed clean and the next day Hector was given the priesthood so that next Sunday he could baptize his daughter. Wow just writing this makes me feel so happy. He is going to be a member of the bishopric very soon I literally know that with all my heart.
CSC_0436[1] (2)
Here is the other amazing family we got to baptize!
CSC_0438[1] (2)
DSC_0439[1] (2)
Today we got to go out with Sister Weston to lunch! She took us to Chipotle 🙂 Probably my favorite restaurant here in Omaha. She has the sweetest spirit and loves us like we were her own daughters. Ahhh I cannot describe how amazing she is 🙂
Sorry I didn’t have time to write more, but I love you guys so much 🙂
Con Mucho Amor,
Hermana Carlson
Leave a Reply

