September 29

Hello from Grand Island… nope it’s not an island but it is probably the coldest place in Nebraska. The fake palm trees in front of the High School make up for it though 🙂
So what a Crazy week we left Omaha with a bang though! We visited H&M that just opened a couple days before and went to the zoo!
DSC_1161[1]
DSC_1228[1]
DSC_1259[1] (1)
It was so hard to say goodbye to all the wonderful people that had become my family.
DSC_1283[1]
The work in Grand Island is awesome!
We have 3 deaf investigators and they speak a mix of Spanish and American sign language, I am trying to pick up what they say but I am just blown away!
Women’s Conference was amazing, Uctdorf’s talk was amazing and I love how they focused on the temple.
My new companions Sister Thompson and Buhler are sweethearts! They are so loving and real Preach my Gospel Missionaries. I really look up to them.
Here’s to New Advetures!
Con Mucho Amor,
Hermana Carlson
Leave a Reply

