April 6, 2015

What an incredible week!

We started off by having a great family home evening with some less actives.
Tuesday we drove to Omaha and had trainer trainee meeting it was great πŸ™‚
DSC_0174
These are all the spanish sisters πŸ™‚
DSC_0177
My little girl and I πŸ™‚
DSC_0179 (1)
Wednesday we had a really spiritual district meeting, we had a testimony meeting and many of us were in tears the spirit was so strong.
DSC_0195
Since is was Sister Beers and Elder Maldonado’s last Pday I baked a chocolate cake (E. Maldonado’s favorite) and had chocolate peanut butter ice cream (S. Beers favorite)!
DSC_0183
We got 3 new investigators this week! All HUGE miracles πŸ™‚
This week we tried to ride bikes our zone leaders had fixed for us, but as we rode down a hill I quickly realized the brakes weren’t working. I tried to stop myself, but it just burned a hole through my shoes, so I finally drove into a random person’s yard, all was well πŸ™‚
GENERAL CONFERENCE!!! Was incredible I got so much inspiration! Elder Uctdorfs and Hollands were incredible and I am excited to go over them again and apply the principles I have learned in my life!
On Easter we were able to visit an investigator family and the little girls drew us a pictures πŸ™‚
DSC_0211
Easter was incredible! We were able to spend time at our branch mission leader’s home and even helped the little girls find the treats that the easter bunny had left for them. It felt like home πŸ™‚
DSC_0208
​Miracle of my life: Jesus Christ and his gift to us! The atonement is all encompassing and I am so grateful for His grace and redemption. I love Him with all my heart and I am so grateful I can be his hands in this great work.
Con Mucho Amor,
Hermana Carlson
Leave a Reply

