August 31, 2015

What an incredible last week of my mission!

I hate goodbyes, I truly do. I ended up saying a lot see you soon’s. You can never forget your mission, the people that have touched your lives, and especially the testimony you gain.
DSC_0240 DSC_0107 DSC_0198

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

DSC_0233

I want to share a little bit of my testimony with you,
I am a member of this church and know it’s true because I lived it. I have read the Book of Mormon and prayed, and received an answer that it truly is the word of God. I have lived through moments in my life that will never make me question that I have a loving Heavenly Father that will always be there for me. I know that families can be together eternally, it doesn’t make sense that these precious relationships we form here wont last forever. I know that there are prophets and priesthood today just like in times of old like we read in the Bible and Book of Mormon, because God is the same today, yesterday, and forever. I know that Jesus Christ is my Savior, that he died for me so that I can become better and have the chance to return and live with God again. I know that my guilt can be swept away and that his true love has saved the human race. I am so grateful that he established the gospel while he was on the earth, and the ordinances of baptism, the sacrament, and the Holy Ghost He established. I am forever grateful that after he and the apostles were gone and the gospel was distorted on the Earth just like God always has he sent a prophet, Joseph Smith, to restore the same church that Christ established while He was living and that it included the same priesthood, ordinances, and organization. I am so grateful everyday as I live Christ’s teachings that is brings infinite happiness and peace into my life. I love my life, the gospel, and my God.
See you soon!
Con carino,
 
Hermana Carlson 
Here’s my new email: kelseylindseycarlson@gmail.com
Leave a Reply

